Team members

Aidan ArnoldAidan Arnold, University of Strathclyde
aidan.arnold@strath.ac.uk
Expert in microfabricated atom traps, ring Bose-Einstein condensates (BECs), and four-wave mixing in atomic vapours.
Francesco ColacinoFrancesco Colacino, University of Birmingham
f.colacino@bham.ac.uk
IP management and tech transfer
David Cumming University of Glasgow
david.cumming.2@glasgow.ac.uk
Expert in microelectronics and VLSI design.
Tom Foxon, University of Nottingham
c.thomas.foxon@nottingham.ac.uk
Adviser on molecular beam epitaxy growth of structures
freise-andreasAndreas Freise, University of Birmingham
adf@star.sr.bham.ac.uk
Expert in numerical modelling and design
gaffney-vinceVince Gaffney, University of Bradford
v.gaffney@bradford.ac.uk
Expert in archaeology applications of quantum technologies
Barry GarrawayBarry Garraway, University of Sussex
b.m.garraway@sussex.ac.uk
Expert in rotation sensors and wave guide technology
Winfried Hensinger, University of Sussex
w.k.hensinger@sussex.ac.uk
Expert in Ion Array Magnetometers
Matt HimsworthMatt Himsworth, University of Southampton
m.d.himsworth@soton.ac.uk
Expert in miniaturized vacuum systems and integrated magneto optical traps.
Peter Horak, University of Southampton
peh@orc.soton.ac.uk
Theory and computational modelling of photonics components
Christopher Mellor, University of Nottingham
chris.mellor@nottingham.ac.uk
Expert in integrated photonic waveguide devices, nanofabrication of atom and ion chips, integration of support structures into portable UHV chambers, and NV- centre microscope to characterise atom chips.
Sergei NovikovSergei V. Novikov, University of Nottingham
sergei.novikov@nottingham.ac.uk
Expert in growing different thin III-V and graphene layers using molecular beam epitaxy (MBE)
Alessia Pasquazi, University of Sussex
a.pasquazi@sussex.ac.uk
Expert in ultrafast sources, nonlinear optics
Marco Peccianti, University of Sussex
m.peccianti@sussex.ac.uk
Expert in ultrafast sources, nonlinear optics
ruostekoski-janne-1Janne Ruostekoski, University of Southampton
j.ruostekoski@soton.ac.uk

Dr Thomas FernholzDr Thomas Fernholz, University of Nottingham