Team members

The Quantum Technology Hub encompasses 12 work packages in total. These cover: supply chain technologies; Prototypes and Market Building and Commercialisation.

Aidan Arnold, University of Strathclyde
aidan.arnold@strath.ac.uk
attallah-moataz
Dr Moataz Attallah, University of Birmingham
m.m.attallah@bham.ac.uk
Trevor Benson, University of Nottingham Richard Bowtell, University of Nottingham

Vincent Boyer, University of Birmingham
v.boyer@bham.ac.uk
Matthew Brookes, University of Nottingham
Richard Campion, University of Nottingham
Costas Constantinou, University of Birmingham
c.constantinou@bham.ac.uk

David Cumming University of Glasgow
david.cumming.2@glasgow.ac.uk
Expert in microelectronics and VLSI design.

Thomas Fernholz, University of Nottingham
Tim Freegarde
Tim Freegarde, University of Southampton
tim.freegarde@phys.soton.ac.uk
freise-andreas

Andreas Freise, University of Birmingham
adf@star.sr.bham.ac.uk
Expert in numerical modelling and design

Mark FromholdMark Fromhold, University of Nottingham gaffney-vinceVince Gaffney, University of Bradford
v.gaffney@bradford.ac.uk
Expert in archaeology applications of quantum technologies
Barry GarrawayBarry Garraway, University of Sussex
b.m.garraway@sussex.ac.uk
Expert in rotation sensors and wave guide technology
Corin Gawith, University of Southampton
PF Griffin, University of Strathclyde L Hackermueller, University of Nottingham
Jeniffer HastieLasers
(workpackage 3)
Jennifer Hastie, University of Strathclyde
jennifer.hastie@strath.ac.uk
Winfried Hensinger, University of Sussex
w.k.hensinger@sussex.ac.uk
Expert in Ion Array Magnetometers
Matt HimsworthMatt Himsworth, University of Southampton
m.d.himsworth@soton.ac.uk
Expert in miniaturized vacuum systems and integrated magneto optical traps.
Michael Holynski, University of Birmingham
m.holynski@bham.ac.uk
Peter Horak, University of Southampton
peh@orc.soton.ac.uk
Theory and computational modelling of photonics components
Alan Kemp, University of Strathclyde
Peter Kruger
Peter Krüger, University of Nottingham
peter.kruger@nottingham.ac.uk
Jo Maclean, University of Nottingham
John Marsh, University of Glasgow
Christopher Mellor, University of Nottingham
chris.mellor@nottingham.ac.uk
Expert in integrated photonic waveguide devices, nanofabrication of atom and ion chips, integration of support structures into portable UHV chambers, and NV- centre microscope to characterise atom chips.
Nicole Metje
Nicole Metje, University of Birmingham
n.metje@bham.ac.uk
Sergei Novikov
Sergei V. Novikov, University of Nottingham
sergei.novikov@nottingham.ac.uk
Expert in growing different thin III-V and graphene layers using molecular beam epitaxy (MBE)
Fedja Orucevic, University of Sussex
Alessia Pasquazi, University of Sussex
a.pasquazi@sussex.ac.uk
Expert in ultrafast sources, nonlinear optics

Doug Paul, University of Glasgow
douglas.paul@glasgow.ac.uk
Marco Peccianti, University of Sussex
m.peccianti@sussex.ac.uk
Expert in ultrafast sources, nonlinear optics
Erling Riis
Erling Riis, University of Strathclyde
e.riis@strath.ac.uk
ruostekoski-janne-1Janne Ruostekoski, University of Southampton
j.ruostekoski@soton.ac.uk
Erling Riis
Erling Riis, University of Strathclyde
e.riis@strath.ac.uk
ruostekoski-janne-1Janne Ruostekoski, University of Southampton
j.ruostekoski@soton.ac.uk
Andrew Rushforth, University of Nottingham Yeshpal Singh, University of Birmingham
y.singh.1@bham.ac.uk
Peter Smith, University of Southampton Marc Sorel, University of Glasgow
Anne Tropper
University of Southampton
Ricky Wildman, University of Nottingham